Thankful

Today has been my birthday. In some ways it was unremarkable. Faye and I shopped; we walked the dogs; visited a friend’ checked many movies out of the library; had dinner out.

In other ways it’s been a remarkable day. I am healthy; happy; have work I enjoy doing; have three great dogs; and the most marvellous wife, companion, best friend, partner.

I’m very thankful.

DSCF5213 - Copy

Author: andrew puntch

married, dog owner, current events, politics, history, baseball, weather/climate

5 thoughts on “Thankful”

  1. I’m glad to hear you had a good day. I think that can be the best sort of birthday – one of quiet gratitude for the year you’ve had. Happy Birthday, uncle!

Leave a Reply

