No wisdom yet but a great blessing

I’m extraordinarily blessed to have very little discomfort never mind pain after yesterday’s wisdom tooth extraction. With Fayes’ help I iced my jaw for most of yesterday to minimize the swelling. I was given a scrip for Ketorolac to relieve pain and have felt the need to take only two. Yesterday I ate a lot of cheese, a banana, some hummus, a mug of soup. Today I’ve had a banana, some hummus, and a Wendy’s Junior Cheesy Cheddarburger (can’t get much softer than that!). Doing a saltwater rinse every four hours.

I’m very, very blessed to have had this go so well, so far.

 

Author: andrew puntch

married, dog owner, current events, politics, history, baseball, weather/climate

Leave a Reply

